Michelle Rick Photography | About

Michelle Rick is a street photographer and native New Yorker. Her photographs have appeared in Gothamist, The New York Times, The New York Observer, Style.com, The Grand Life Hotels, Time Out New York, and many others... She is a member of Held Collective.

 

June 2018, Group Exhibit, Coney Island, Charles P. Sifton Gallery at the US Federal Courthouse, Brooklyn

 

2018, Joins Held Collective http://www.heldcollective.com/

 

2017, Group Exhibit, "Back to the Streets, San Francisco," organized by Chris Voss http://streetfoto.org/back-to-the-streets-sf-an-outdoor-interactive-street-photography-show/

 

2016, Group Exhibit, "Back to the Streets," organized by Chris Voss http://www.chrisvossnyc.com/backtostreets2

 

2016, Juror, First Annual StreetFoto San Francisco International Street Photography Awards 

 

September, 2015 Interview, The Candid Frame podcast, by Ibaronex Perello http://thisweekinphoto.com/the-candid-frame-290-michelle-rick/

 

August, 2015 Contributor to Beach Special, The Street Photographer Notebook http://www.alexcoghe.com/the-street-photographer-notebook-issue-8/

 

April, 2015 Interview in Inspired Eye, by Don Springer http://www.theinspiredeye.net/product/inspired-eye-issue-21/

 

April, 2015 Cover Feature, ed. Alex Coghe, The Street Photographer Notebook http://www.alexcoghe.com/the-street-photographer-notebook-4-available-for-5-euro-on-this-website/

 

April, 2015 Interview, Ethos Review by Kevin Michael Klipfel http://www.ethosreview.org/cultural-interventions/heavenly-beauty-the-street-photography-of-michelle-rick/


March 31, 2011-November 2011 Group Exhibit, This Great, Diverse City: How Should We See It?, Terrain Gallery, Soho, NY

 

Mentions on Photography Listicles:

 

http://www.photoblogdaily.com/20-for-20/20-awesome-new-york-city-street-photographers/


https://petapixel.com/2016/11/21/female-street-photographers/

 

http://shooterfiles.com/2016/07/20-top-female-street-photographers-on-instagram/

 

http://www.alexcoghe.com/20-top-female-street-photographers-you-should-follow-part-1/

 

https://timhuynhphotography.com/2017/07/08/female-street-photographers/

 

https://timhuynhphotography.com/2018/04/11/20-female-street-photographers-to-follow-in-2018-2/


Work is frequently updated on Instagram at https://www.instagram.com/villagegirl/ and at http://www.flickr.com/photos/michellerick/. To hire Michelle for an event or portrait, and for inquiries about purchasing or publishing photographs, please e-mail michelle.rick.photography@gmail.com.